Magimix · small-appliances
Compact System 3200 XL
Food processor with BPA-free bowls, Sabatier-marked stainless blades, designed and built at Montceau-les-Mines.
Our take
The figure worth having is the thirty-year spare-parts guarantee on the motor — the part that actually fails on a food processor, kept available for three decades. Note what it doesn't cover: bowls and blades are wear parts on a three-year guarantee. And the LONGTIME® durability label Magimix advertises is awarded to its Juice Expert 2, not to this machine; the certifier's own directory does not list it.
Evidence score
2/4
Partly evidencedHow much of this product's ethics we can actually prove — not how ethical it is. Each point is a yes-or-no check you can verify.
- This product is certifiedNot metIt holds at least one certification issued by an independent body — not by its maker.
- Covers more than one dimensionNot metIts certifications span at least two of nature, people and animals — not strong on one axis while silent on the rest.
- Composition publishedWe hold the full ingredient or materials list, per component where it matters, read from the maker's own listing.
- Composition mostly checkedAt least half of what it's made of has been matched against our sourced reference table.
Evidence at a glance
Three dimensions, weighted equally
0 of 3 independently certified
Certified means a third-party label backs it, with a source you can check. Stated means someone says so without one. Not found means we found nothing — not that the product fails.
- NatureStated onlyeditorial assessment — no certification found
- PeopleStated onlyeditorial assessment — no certification found
- AnimalsNot foundNothing on record
What's inside
2 components listed · 50% checked against our reference
Broken down per part, because a claim that holds for the body of a product often doesn't hold for its lid or seal. Flags cite EU law, not our opinion.
Bowls & lid
- PLASTIC (TYPE NOT STATED)stated BPA-free; the polymer is not specifiedNot assessed
Blades & discs
STAINLESS STEELSabatier-marked, made in ThiersStructural material, food contact
Chromium-nickel steel and inert in food contact. Where a maker doesn't state the grade — 304, 316, 18/10 — you can't tell the corrosion resistance or the nickel content from the listing alone, which matters if you have a nickel sensitivity.
Stainless steel, grade not stated at source ↗
Open any assessed entry to read what it does and why, with the source it came from. “Not assessed” means it isn't in our reference table yet — not that it's been cleared. We only mark what we can source. This list was read from Magimix ↗, not reconstructed.
Other claims
Stated by the maker rather than certified by a third party — each one linked to where it's stated, so you can weigh it yourself.
Thirty-year motor spare parts
The maker guarantees the motor and states spare-part availability for thirty years.
Where this is stated ↗LONGTIME® certification covers a different model
Magimix appears in the LONGTIME® certified directory for the Juice Expert 2. This food processor is not listed, so the label does not apply to it.
Where this is stated ↗Made in France
Designed and manufactured at Montceau-les-Mines, Bourgogne.
Where this is stated ↗
Why it qualifies
The verifiable part — every certification this product holds, and what each one actually guarantees.
No formal certifications recorded — included on editorial grounds only. Treat with more caution than a labelled product.
About Magimix
Bourgogne appliance maker guaranteeing motor spare parts for thirty years, with one product line certified for durability by LONGTIME®.
magimix.fr ↗Outbound links may be affiliate links. We never hold stock or process payments. Price bands are indicative and not tracked live — check the merchant for the current figure.